Ode to Cancer Boy’s Birthday

CUBAN STEVEN

CUBAN STEVEN

Happy Birthday, Steven Harp
I didn’t forget, I’m wa-a-a-a-a-y too sharp.
I just know that celebrations
Give you nervous palpitations.
So you’re nuts, what else is new?
That’s part of why I’m loving you!

Another year…and you’re not dead.
I know that thought is in your head.
You’re dwelling on the “Why, Oh, Why?”
So here’s the deal, my big dumb guy.
It’s not your time. You’re here to stay.
So just relax and live each day.

Your cancer comes and then it goes.
And, yes, it’s caused us many woes.

TOUGH GUY STEVEN

TOUGH GUY STEVEN

Yet every year that we endure
Brings us much closer to a cure.
And I believe the day is near
When you can live without that fear.

But for right now, what all connects
Your aches and pains and side effects,
Is not just chemo or radiation.
It’s normal aging dilapidation.
You’re not the man you used to be.
You’re older, wiser and that’s the key!

LOVE OF MY LIFE STEVEN

LOVE OF MY LIFE STEVEN

So you forget things! I do too.
I just remember more than you.
Here’s the thing you have to know
I love you and I won’t let go.
I’;m keeping you right here with me
Until you reach one hundred three.

So, Cancer Boy, let’s celebrate
Another year where I’m your mate.
And you’re alive, enjoying love
From us on earth and God above.
And that is how we’ll spend our life.
Just you and me…your trophy wife.

I’D LOVE IT IF YOU SIGNED UP FOR MY E-MAILING LIST!  IT’S JUST YOU AND ME, BABY!  I DON’T SHARE MY TOP SECRET SUBSCRIBER LIST WITH ANYONE, SO YOU WON’T GET JUNK OR SPAM OR FOUND IF YOU’RE IN WITNESS PROTECTION!  I JUST WANT TO LET YOU KNOW WHEN I POST A NEW ENTRY.  SUBSCRIBE HERE  

One thought on “Ode to Cancer Boy’s Birthday

  1. I love it and I love the love you have for each other. Blessings and celebrations, love you both.

    Like

Leave a Reply

